Missing Piece

Missing Piece


1. Darlin' Cora (feat. Dirk Powell)

2. Just a Few Old Memories

3. Won't You Come and Sing for Me

4. Ebenezer

5. Down in the Willow Garden

6. Jubilee

7. You Led Me to the Wrong

8. Even Wildflowers Wilt

9. The Storms Are on the Ocean

10. Pumpkin Pie

11. Wildwood Flower

12. O Beautiful Hills of Galilee

Add To Cart

Album Notes

Missing Piece is the debut solo album for Stephanie Jeter. Stephanie has been playing music since she was a young girl, but has been playing old-time music since 2007 when she joined the old-time band at East Tennessee State University. She performs regularly with the Empty Bottle String Band and serves as an adjunct faculty member at the Kentucky Center for Traditional Music at Morehead State University. She has awards in clogging/flatfooting, autoharp, harmony singing, and teaches clogging and flatfooting workshops. 

Stephanie Jeter - vocals, bass, autoharp, dancing
Brett Ratliff - guitar (tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 11), harmony vocals
Sam Gleaves - fiddle, guitar (tracks 6, 7, 8), harmony vocals
Tyler Hughes - banjo, harmony vocals (track 6)
Dirk Powell - banjo (track 1), mandolin
Recorded at the East Tennessee State University Recording lab in the winter of 2016
Ben Bateson, studio engineer
Dylan Seals, mixing and mastering
Photographs by James Edgar
Album design by Jen Iskow
Produced by Stephanie Jeter